Amerikanske unger om ekteskap og slike ting

Jeg fikk denne via email på jobben, og syntes den var litt for morsom til å ikke dele. Dessuten forklarer den vel endel om amerikansk samfunn og mennesker som enkelte av oss egentlig ikke har lyst til å vite…

HOW DO YOU DECIDE WHO TO MARRY?
You got to find somebody who likes the same stuff. Like, if you like sports, she should like it that you like sports, and she should keep the chips and dip coming.
— Alan, age 10

No person really decides before they grow up who they’re going to marry. God decides it all way before, and you get to find out later who you’re stuck with.
— Kristen, age 10

WHAT IS THE RIGHT AGE TO GET MARRIED?
Twenty-three is the best age because you know the person FOREVER by then.
— Camille, age 10

HOW CAN A STRANGER TELL IF TWO PEOPLE ARE MARRIED?
You might have to guess, based on whether they seem to be yelling at the same kids.
— Derrick, age 8

WHAT DO YOU THINK YOUR MOM AND DAD HAVE IN COMMON?
Both don’t want any more kids.
— Lori, age 8

WHAT DO MOST PEOPLE DO ON A DATE?
Dates are for having fun, and people should use them to get to know each other. Even boys have something to say if you listen long enough.
— Lynnette, age 8

On the first date, they just tell each other lies and that usually gets them interested enough to go for a second date.
— Martin, age 10

WHEN IS IT OKAY TO KISS SOMEONE?
When they’re rich.
— Pam, age 7

The law says you have to be eighteen, so I wouldn’t want to mess with that.
– – Curt, age 7

The rule goes like this: If you kiss someone, then you should marry them and have kids with them. It’s the right thing to do.
– – Howard, age 8

IS IT BETTER TO BE SINGLE OR MARRIED?
It’s better for girls to be single but not for boys. Boys need someone to clean up after them.
— Anita, age 9

HOW WOULD THE WORLD BE DIFFERENT IF PEOPLE DIDN’T GET MARRIED?
There sure would be a lot of kids to explain, wouldn’t there?
— Kelvin, age 8

HOW WOULD YOU MAKE A MARRIAGE WORK?
Tell your wife that she looks pretty, even if she looks like a dump truck.
— Ricky, age 10

10 comments on “Amerikanske unger om ekteskap og slike ting

  1. Ja, nettopp!
    Selv synes jeg Anita har fattet litt for mye for en niåring, men det er vel igrunnen like bra…

  2. Hehe, ja.

    Jeg lurer på hva norske unger hadde svart? På et eller annet vis tror jeg det ville vært litt annerledes, vel, jeg håper det hadde vært et større innslag av feminisme i alle fall.

  3. Ja det kunne vært interessant å se! Kanskje noen burde sende disse spørsmålene ut til noen norske unger?
    Og ja, jeg tror svarene ville blitt litt annerledes, ja!

  4. Hmmm…kanskje er ikke George W. Bush så verst representativ for den jevne amerikaner likevel?

    Hehe – Curt, 7, HAN har skjønt det! Ikke noe klining der i gården, nei! 😀

  5. Hehe. Jeg kjenner for få unger i rett alder til å kunne gjennomføre en slik undersøkelse, men det burde vært gjort. 😆

  6. Noe for lærere, kanskje?
    Jeg kjenner jo nesten ingen i den alderen. Bortsett fra meg, og jeg har altfor mye erfaring for å regnes som pålitelig.

  7. Kostelig lesning!

    Min kunnskap om forhold og dating på amerikansk kommer fra programmer som Ungkaren. Derfor er jeg litt forundret over at ingen av barna på en eller annen måte ga uttrykk for at «Everything happens for a reason». Men det er kanskje for de viderekomne?

Legg igjen en kommentar

